San Joaquin Valley Regional Planning Agencies Directors Committee

Agendas and Minutes

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The San Joaquin Valley Regional Planning Agencies Directors Committee is comprised of the 8 Executive Directors of each of the MPOs/RTPAs in the San Joaquin Valley. This includes the Stanislaus Council of Governments, Council of Fresno County Governments, Kern Council of Governments, Kings County Association of Governments, Madera County Transportation Commission, Merced County Association of Governments, San Joaquin Council of Governments, and Tulare County Association of Governments.

The Directors Committee provides a forum for the Executive Directors of the eight Valley MPOs/RTPAs to discuss and collaborate on issues of regional importance, and that impact the entire region such as transportation, air quality, and advocacy efforts. The Directors Committee works on the staff level at building consensus between the eight MPOs on items that, when implemented by individual Regional Planning Agencies, result in a single vision for the entire San Joaquin Valley.

Directors Committee meetings are held regularly in alternating locations in the Valley. These meetings are open to the public and there is an opportunity on every agenda for the public to offer comments.