Policy Board


  • 6 pm
  • Third Wednesday of each month
  • StanCOG Board Room
    1111 I Street
    3rd floor
    Modesto, CA 95354

Agendas & Minutes

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  1. Javier Lopez
  2. Pam Franco
  3. George Carr
  4. Rosa Escutia-Braaton
  5. David Wright
  6. Sue Zwahlen
  7. Casey Graham
  8. Kayleigh Gilbert
  9. Michael Clauzel
  10. Richard O'Brien
  11. Charlie Goeken
  12. Vito Chiesa
  13. Buck Condit
  14. Channce Condit
  15. Mani Grewal
  16. Terry Withrow
  17. Dennis Agar

Javier Lopez

Javier Lopez
City of Ceres


StanCOG is governed by a decision-making body called the Policy Board. It is comprised of sixteen elected officials from StanCOG member agencies. This includes five representatives from the Stanislaus County Board of Supervisors, three representatives from the Modesto City Council, and one representative from each of the other eight City Councils in Stanislaus County. There is a designated Public Transportation Provider representative from among the members that operate public transit. A California Department of Transportation (Caltrans) representative serves as an "ex-officio" member on the Policy Board.

Policy Board meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month at 6 pm. These meetings are open to the public and there is an opportunity on every agenda for the public to offer comments. Meetings are held in the StanCOG Board Room, 1111 I Street, 3rd floor, in downtown Modesto. In-person public attendance is permitted for a limited capacity and is first-come first-serve. Members of the public may also participate in the meetings electronically and have the right to observe and offer public comments during the meeting. Information on how to participate is included on the front page of meeting agendas.