Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC)


  • 6 pm
  • 1st Wednesday of every month
  • StanCOG Board Room
    1111 I Street
    3rd floor
    Modesto, CA 95354

Agendas & Minutes

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

  1. Jean Foletta

    Director of Mobility Programs

  2. Transportation

    Physical Address
    1111 I Street
    Suite 308
    Modesto, 95354

    Fax: 209-558-7833


  • John Dinan - Chair
    City of Riverbank
  • Vacant    
    Stanislaus County
  • Stephen Qualls
    City of Hughson
  • Kyle Ford - Vice Chair
    City of Modesto
  • Vacant
    City of Patterson
  • Ivan Ruiz
    City of Oakdale
  • Vacant
    City of Newman
  • Nancy Hudspeth
    City of Turlock
  • Vacant
    City of Waterford
  • Roy Spears
    City of Ceres


The Citizens Advisory Committee is one of the StanCOG Standing Committees. This committee provides recommendations to the Policy Board on matters related to transportation issues in the Stanislaus region.

Its membership is comprised of residents from each city in the Stanislaus region and one from Stanislaus County.

CAC meetings are held on the first Wednesday of the month at 6 pm. These meetings are open to the public and there is an opportunity on every agenda for the public to offer comments. Meetings are held in the StanCOG Board Room, 1111 I Street, 3rd floor, in downtown Modesto. Members of the public may also join the meetings virtually. Information on how to participate is included on the front page of meeting agendas.

Applications from the public for membership in the CAC are solicited and encouraged! 

Citizens Advisory Committee Positions Available! Get Involved!
There are currently vacancies on the committee for member representatives from Newman, Patterson, Stanislaus County, and Waterford. The positions are open until filled. Your participation is welcomed and encouraged! Citizens Advisory Committee Positions Available, View the Membership Application (PDF)